Author Topic: Is Alaska a safe state for SHTF?  (Read 3017 times)

scuzzo84

• SKS Expert
Is Alaska a safe state for SHTF?
« on: January 16, 2007, 10:58:45 PM »
Out of all the states if SHTF would Alaska be considered a safer state than most others? Im talking as far as the state getting on lock down and someone coming to my door and asking to disarm.
**Everyone please bare with me with firearm questions I am new to them**

moulton

• Board Supporter
  • SKS Guru
  • I see hidden people
Re: Is Alaska a safe state for SHTF?
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2007, 11:04:26 PM »
dosent alaska have the most military instalations in the US?

scuzzo84

• SKS Expert
« Reply #2 on: January 16, 2007, 11:37:00 PM »
dosent alaska have the most military instalations in the US?

seems you are right, guess thats answers it :)
**Everyone please bare with me with firearm questions I am new to them**

gunsmoke

• SKS Newbie
  • Hi there! ;)
« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2007, 12:37:59 AM »
Alaska is the greatest place on earth. If anyone disagrees, they have  never been there. :lol:

Hatfield

• SKS Expert
  • Good ole Missouri Boy
« Reply #4 on: January 17, 2007, 08:16:43 PM »
I dont think I would want to be in Alaska if the shtf.  If you had to bug out, I wouldn't want to be that cold all the time.  I guess there would be worse places though
-Hatfield

prodgi

• Board Supporter
  • SKS Guru
« Reply #5 on: January 17, 2007, 11:21:07 PM »
Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
"I'm not impressed by the guy who has 100,000 rounds of ammunition, I'm impressed with the guy who has a few thousand that trains and practices". - Lt. Col. David Grossman.

linkwarner

• Board Supporter
  • SKS Expert
« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2007, 12:42:10 AM »
As much as I love Alaska, I wouldnt want to be there for a SHTF, I would rather be down in the lower 48 for that.  I like where I am now, cept for the Illinois part, I'm thinking about moving to Kentucky........ Same climate and landscape, no Blagoavich