Author Topic: best scope mount for sks  (Read 6592 times)

ddhotbot

• SKS Newbie
best scope mount for sks
« on: October 19, 2005, 02:12:35 PM »
ok guys im a newbie here so take it easy on me if this has been asked 1000 times lol. what is the best system or mount going for the sks? thanks don

Azradok

• Board Supporter
  • SKS Gunsmith
best scope mount for sks
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2005, 02:18:17 PM »
Welcome to Survivors SKS Boards!!!

It depends on the type of SKS.  What'cha got?

galahad

• Life Member
  • SKS Guru
  • The old fart in TEXAS
    • Survivor's SKS Boards
best scope mount for sks
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2005, 02:54:40 PM »
Hi, ddhotbot, and WELCOME ABOARD!!!

Yup, depends on what you want to do with it.  About the only consistently stable mount will be to drill and tap but the scout mount has been getting better and better reviews.

"I would rather suffer from too much freedom, than not enough."  Heimdhal
"Free people need free markets - or they aren't free."  Gibson_GM

spystyle

• SKS Newbie
best scope mount for sks
« Reply #3 on: December 24, 2005, 11:19:35 PM »
See the articles on the right side of this page:

http://www.surplusrifle.com/sks/index.asp

He recommends both a D&T and a scout type.

Dig it?
Craig

Toad

• HMFIC
  • Global Moderator
  • SKS Guru
  • TOM Q VAXY
    • OBEY!
best scope mount for sks
« Reply #4 on: December 24, 2005, 11:31:17 PM »
Quote from: spystyle
See the articles ont he right side of this page:

http://www.surplusrifle.com/sks/index.asp

He recommends both a D&T and a scout type.

Dig it?
Craig

Fixed it.
Prepping and Survival...see Survivor's sister board, http://survivorsprepboard.com/smf/

coyote killer

• SKS Gunsmith
best scope mount for sks
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2005, 11:51:38 PM »