Author Topic: how to change the stock on a 870 ?  (Read 3034 times)

maddog

how to change the stock on a 870 ?
« on: October 26, 2005, 09:20:07 PM »
Hi every one!!  This is my first time in a gun room :D .  I have a question.  I just got a  new Remington 870 and the back checkering is painted black on one, and the for-end has a big dent in it.  Reming will send me new ones.  They said to replace the old ones and send them back.  Any advice on how to change them? thanx MD

azhunter

• Board Supporter
  • SKS Guru
  • Wore out his Red Dawn DVD
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2005, 10:32:53 PM »
First off welcome to the boards! Pull up a chair, and join in the fun (madness?)  :lol: